Archinect
anchor

Apply for Master of Architecture without Art Background

aydamoon

My background is in Civil Hydro engineering, and I have 3.5 years of experience as a building analyst mostly performing energy simulation analysis to monitor how a building performs in terms of energy consumption. through my work experience I got interested in to Architechtural filed and through research I found about the 3 years Master program. at age of 28 I want to apply for an M ARCH.  In order to prepare my portfolio, since I dont have any design background, I want to see some of non art-background portfolis that got accepted in to  M Arch program. Can you provide some guidence on where to start?

Apr 23, 13 12:15 pm
observant

Hi.  This is a tough task.  What you have going for you is an engineering degree, which is always respected, and work experience related to buildings.