Archinect
anchor

Chances at RISD MArch?

strousek

Hello! I just finished sending off my final documents to RISD for the MArch program. I just wanted to get some clarity regarding my chances of acceptance. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated. 

My stats are as follows:

I graduated in May of 2012 from Manhattanville College with a double major in History and African Studies and a 3.7 GPA. I included what I feel like is an okay personal statement and I included a link to my portfolio below. I have a strong resume with a multitude of internships and volunteer experience and I currently work full-time in finance. I suppose that about covers it.

Now before you jump on my portfolio, remember I did not major in anything art related, so my understanding is rather slim when it comes to graphic design, etc. I built the portfolio with PowerPoint and included a number of different mediums.  Hopefully it's not that bad.

Thanks in advance!

http://issuu.com/kwstrouse/docs/portfolio_2013

Jan 14, 13 9:02 pm
snail