Archinect
anchor

Still hate iTunes, BUT...!

Hasselhoff

I kind of gave up on this hunt because I thought I had all my music. Well, when I went back to my archive, albums were missing, iTunes wouldn't properly recognize the library files and it was just being a bitch. Then with a quick web search I found this:

http://www.ephpod.com/

It lets you take the music OFF you iPod. So yeah, eff iTunes. It even has a fairly attractive interface.

As I type this, an iPhone commercial just came on. I'm a big tech dork, but I gotta say, that thing just looks ridiculous. The touch screen is cool, but as my friend said, I think the success of iPod has gone to Apple's head. Just makes me wonder, can people EVER leave the internet, email etc alone? I've never felt the need to carry a butt load of photos, and check my email and crap all the time. We're stuck in front of computers so often, who needs it all the time unless it's business critical? Just what we need, one more asshole in the movie theater or behind the wheel f'ing around.

Jun 4, 07 11:34 pm
waterhouse
Come, join us.
Jun 4, 07 11:58 pm  · 
 · 
dedubs

if your ipod is enabled for disk use, and you have your itunes settings to 'copy music to itunes folder' all you have to do is 'add folder' to library from itunes (that folder being the folder on the ipod), and viola.. you have all your ipod music back onto your computer copied into the ituned folder. no need for any extra software.

Jun 5, 07 12:40 am  · 
 · 
Apurimac

or you could set the ipod update setting to "manual" and go in there and individually delete tracks

works for me

Jun 5, 07 11:06 am  · 
 · 
beefeaters