Archinect
anchor

University of Toronto MArch'12

CatG

I've been accepted into U of Toronto's and U of Calgary's MArch program starting in the fall and am having a tough time deciding between the two. I have an undergraduate degree in architecture, and got advanced placement at U of C, but not at U of T - so I'd have to do the 3.5yrs. Despite that setback, I'm still considering Toronto, though its more for personal reasons. 

In an attempt to make a really informed decision, I'd like to know a bit more abut the programs. I know some people at U of C who can give me feedback about that program, but I really know nothing or no one at U of T. 

Is there anyone out there that can give me an idea about the studio culture of the place- are students very competitive with each other? Or is there camaraderie? Are the studio spaces decent?

What's the average age of ppl in this program? I took some time off after my undergrad, so I feel I'll be a bit older than most incoming students.

Also I know the architecture building is supposed to be renovated sometime soon, anyone have an idea when that's happening? I feel like that could be distracting.

Any info (even if you want to throw something in about U of C) would be much appreciated!!

May 21, 12 6:20 pm
architecte

U of T and U of C are quite different.