Archinect
anchor

2007 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

Katze

Yea Living in Gin. Go for it! Best of luck.

Nov 6, 06 1:26 am  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

I guess one saving grace is that since I've already had 10+ years experience in the business, I'd be going into a higher salary bracket after I finish my M.Arch., so having huge student loan payments would be slightly less burdensome for me compared to an entry-level intern with little or no prior exprience.

Nov 6, 06 1:47 am  · 
 · 
Katze

10 + years is definite a plus! I say you go for it – many will argue about the high student loan debt (been there, done that) but think of the he possibilities! Endless; reach for the stars - really! That is my 2 cents.

Nov 6, 06 1:56 am  · 
 · 
zahand

Anyone here going to apply to schools in the UK for fall 2006?

Nov 6, 06 7:41 am  · 
 · 
zahand

Anyone here going to apply to schools in the UK for fall 2007?

Nov 6, 06 7:41 am  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

Thanks for the pep rally... Of course, there's the small matter of how to actually pay for my education if any of these schools are crazy enough to accept me... Due to my crappy credit rating, private loans probably won't be an option for me, so I'm going to have to count on either a generous package from the school, or getting a tuition waiver and stipend in exchange for being a TA or RA.

Nov 6, 06 3:30 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

don't skip the pro-practice classes at any of those schools- they will be worth the dime.

Most grad students have no or low credit, so don't worry about qualifying for loans- the ivies will always makesure you can pay the tuition (even if you have to sell a kidney to repay the loan).

Nov 6, 06 3:38 pm  · 
 ·