burgh

Just wondering if anyone works or has ever worked for the following
firms...I ask because i currently work for a firm that I am not loving
and would like to get some insider info on firms before I start
applying for new jobs...I'm don't want to jump from one crappy firm to
another...So anything you have to say or have heard about these firms
(general employee happiness, whether the pay sucks, alot of overtime,
responsibility level (I have a few years experience under my belt),
benefits, etc etc) I would really appreciate it! Thanks!

Polshek
Tod Williams Billie Tsien
Cristoff:finio
Leroy Street Architects
Andrew Berman Architect
Selldorf Architects
Weiss/Manfredi
Hariri & Hariri
Stephen Jaklitsch
Fernlund + Logan

May 24, 05 11:49 pm
sameolddoctor

dont want to act like a wise-ass, but looks like making money is not on your list !!!

May 24, 05 11:57 pm  · 
 · 
burgh

well...money is always nice...but really I'm just trying to get a general feel for some firms whose work I admire. I don't know anyone who has ever worked at any of these offices, and I would really hate it if I left my currently kinda crappy firm only to find myself in another pretty crappy firm. So any info/insight/stories you might have heard about any of them would be much appreciated!

plus i was hoping that not all of them would pay poorly...:P

May 25, 05 12:02 am  · 
 · 
soleil

TWBTA offered me unpaid employment (which, to me, seems to be an oxymoron) about 2 years ago...I was fresh out of school at that point and found work elsewhere since I am not an heir to any paint company fortune and have rent to pay. For what its worth, they were really nice about it *sarcasm*

anyway, burgh, I'm curious to see what your query turns up...perhaps you can ask more specifically (like the "working for meier" thread) after you get a couple interviews. hopefully that will elicit more responses...

May 25, 05 2:15 pm  · 
 · 
e