Archinect
anchor

So I had the interview with Gensler Studio 585 in nyc...now what?

bande_a_part

So I had the interview last week...thought it went well. I got interviewed twice in one day (by different people). They liked my portfolio, although the studio director seem to question my comfort level with autocad since I'm still learning it right now. Other than that, both interviews went pretty smoothly and they told me that they'll let me know by the end of the week...

However, I didn't hear from them at all last friday so I spent the weekend feeling kind of depressed and assuming that I didn't get the summer internship. Did a follow-up this morning and apparently they are not even done with interviewing all the candidates.

I guess I'll just have to wait but it SUCKS and to all the undergrads out there, LEARN AUTOCAD fast as you can even if your school doesn't requires it.

May 16, 05 3:47 pm
SullivanJ

The waiting game always sucks, but you just have to do it. And keep calling them every so often even if you feel like your are being a pain. The always say that they will contact you by a certain time and they usually don't get back to you until you call. Every firm is different but that is what I have experienced. You should feel good about having a good interview and that they liked your portfolio. Keep working on other firms just in case too. Learn auto cad as fast as you can soooo important not stressed enough at some schools. Also be honest about your auto cad skill level. You never know what test someone will give you at an interview..

May 17, 05 4:13 pm  · 
 · 
Aluminate