Archinect
anchor

Best online MArch program?

lklepczyk

Hello- I am a potential student with no architecture background and have to continue working part-time while in school (I understand this is not ideal as in-person conveys a different experience).  It appears there are 6 online MArch programs that are NAAB acceredited: Academy of Art University, Arizona State University, Boston Architectural College, Lawrence Technological University, Southern Illinois Univerisity, and Rochester Institute of Technology.  Which of these has the best reputation/chance of job after graduation?  

Jul 13, 24 7:52 pm
Levine

NYU

Jul 13, 24 8:32 pm  · 
 · 
lklepczyk

They don't have an accredited online option to my knowlege?

Jul 14, 24 11:26 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Reputations is worth very little. Take the cheapest accredited option. 

The real question is why architecture when you have not background?

Jul 13, 24 8:45 pm  · 
 · 
lklepczyk

I appreciate the response, but I find that a bit judemental? Why not? I am just interested in pursuing something more out of passion at this stage in my life than money. I am currently a physician and make much, much more than would in architecture. But I also want to be fulfilled and not sure I am anymore with what I do.

Jul 14, 24 11:25 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

No my prob

Jul 14, 24 3:24 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Not my problem if you want to waste your cash, but my question was a serious one. There is a big difference between the popular romanticized view of architecture and the realities of the profession. I guess there are worse ways to waste money tho. You could buy a boat instead.

Jul 14, 24 3:25 pm  · 
 · 
lklepczyk