Archinect
anchor

What should I expect from Yarch program at UIC?

Adam.B

Hello all, 

I have made the decision to pursue an M.Arch, I found out about the Yarch program at UIC from this website/form. I do not have any architecture experience.  I am currently a photographer with a B.A in African America Studies from KU. 

After applying I was accepted into the program which starts this July 2024 (next month). I have a few questions; Is it worth it overall? If you've attended what was your experience ? The program is one month in Chicago is $3k enough for living expenses for the month? I am considering staying on campus and bring my car (traveling from Kansas) any thoughts on this? Any advice anyone has I would love to hear it.

My personal goal for attending this program is to become familiar with architectural software like Rino, gain studio experience and use this experience to build a portfolio for when I apply to M.arch programs this fall. 

Jun 11, 24 11:49 am
christiansernaharo

I’m also attending YArch this year too, I’m really excited to learn all about the architecture history of Chicago! Attending all the way from Mexico!

Jun 13, 24 8:05 am  · 
 · 
ar81