Archinect
anchor

Sciarc_Worst ever school where I've graduate!!!!!!!!!!

chcho

I am foreigner who gradeate in Sciarc as a M-arch-1 program.

In korea to get a architect license, I have to prove that I get a NAAB program.

I emailed to Admin office to send me syllabus but they said that they will send me those but they keep ignoring my request for over 5years

For those who are eager to go to Sciarc as a international student, I do not recommend to apply to sciarc.

I am so sad that I can not get architect license in Korea because of my graduate in Sciarc.

Below are history of my email

Jan 17, 24 1:34 pm
b3tadine[sutures]

Wow, it appears you should've done a better job of archiving and saving your files and work.

Jan 17, 24 2:50 pm  · 
2  · 
natematt

Wait, when did you graduate and when did you start trying to get this info? I'm sort of on with B3t that you should probably have done a better job saving your own files, especially if you KNEW this was a requirement as I assume anyone in your situation would. Why the school couldn't help you get recent documents from comparable clases though... that's a fair criticism. Sorry bout your broken harddrive, and the trouble you're having, but this dosn't really sound like the school's fault either. 

Jan 17, 24 6:04 pm  · 
1  · 

Shouldn't a school keep a syllabus on file of every course it has offered under an NAAB accreditation though? I feel like that's part of what the school is required to do.

Jan 17, 24 6:44 pm  · 
5  · 
natematt

but for how many cycles of accreditation?

Jan 18, 24 11:50 am  · 
 · 
BulgarBlogger

why did you wait 10 years to get your license?

Jan 17, 24 9:01 pm  · 
 · 
smaarch

I well imagine your accredited SCI-Arc degree and transcript should satisfy the "letter" of requirements. APPLY.

Jan 18, 24 1:25 am  · 
 · 
justavisual

Honestly, here is the recent one: https://issuu.com/sci-arc/docs...