Archinect
anchor

Difficulty in finding a job

atnite1

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in 2021 and only had one internship for 2 months. Then one job experience for like 9 months. It has been 5 months since I've been unemployed. I since cannot find a job. I was asked to go to like 3 interviews and they didn't call back. If you could please take a look at my Portfolio and give me advice, I would much appreciate it.

Apr 3, 23 4:19 pm
____

For some reason I can't see your portfolio.

Apr 3, 23 4:51 pm  · 
1  · 
atnite1

I will send the link again. https://drive.google.com/file/...

Apr 3, 23 5:51 pm  · 
 · 
____

Please put it on issuu or here on archinect. I am not going to click on the link you provided.

Apr 3, 23 7:02 pm  · 
 · 
pandahut

Honestly the portfolio looks fine for someone new out of school, so that is good. Not sure where you are looking, leverage networks, people you know. Cast a wide net and keep up the momentum. Give yourself the time to think and not let yourself feel caught up in this all. Soon enough, you will land something and you will move forward.

Apr 3, 23 9:25 pm  · 
2  · 
atnite1

Thank you for your reply.

Apr 4, 23 11:47 am  · 
 · 
Zclpppp

Ur portfolio is better than 90% of my undergraduate classmates. But the are all of them made by urself? with out and team work, if not then u need more projects. 

Apr 4, 23 12:54 am  · 
1  · 
atnite1

Thank you for your reply. Yes, those are all the projects I did during college. I didn't want to include group projects because I only wanted to show my work.

Apr 4, 23 11:43 am  · 
 · 
chris-chitect