Archinect
anchor

I am updating my undergraduate portfolio and I would love some advice

Xanny007

So I graduated back in January of this year. While I was an above average student from my batch, I did not really end my graduating project on a good note. I had an idea of the presentation level I would showcase in the end but I was at a really bad mental state due to covid and family issues due to which I barely made it through my final presentation. I was able to secure a job as soon as I had graduated and I have decided to upgrade my undergraduate portfolio to the presentation level as I had previously thought I would be able to do during my thesis.

I have decided to upgrade my undergrad portfolio and I wanted to update all my presentation drawings without any changes to the information. I was wondering if that is alright?

Jul 8, 22 12:30 pm
Non Sequitur

It's your work, do with it as you will... however, concept sketches and design iterations count more than shiny "presentation" renderings when I look at folios.  Are you just going to re-render or will you re-design the projects?

Jul 8, 22 1:03 pm  · 
 · 
Xanny007

I want to work on the feedback that I had received from my teachers so it wouldn't be re-designing the core ideas of the projects but some additions to them. So it would be a updates to both the renderings and the the design process for the projects.

Jul 8, 22 4:29 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Your time would be better spent developing indépendant projects and design ideas instead of polishing old projects.

Jul 8, 22 6:29 pm  · 
 · 
newbie.Phronesis

Nothing wrong with redoing renders or cleaning up layouts, messy drawings, etc.; almost expected, really. I'd draw the line at changing the design in any way though, no matter how greatly one small tweak would improve the project.

Jul 8, 22 6:14 pm  · 
1  · 

Block this user

Are you sure you want to block this user and hide all related comments throughout the site?

Archinect