Archinect
anchor

Bit of a rant but mainly seeking advice or relatable stories or experiences.

blazingdino

Sorry for the long post but if you can survive reading this then I appreciate it. 

Im a 3rd year architecture student and I will say that I've enjoyed the journey so far. There were times when the sleepless nights and the anxiety that builds up hours before a jury review has eaten away at my mental, but the thrill replaces the bits that are taken away. I never knew if I was talented, in fact I always thought I wasnt and always tried as hard or if not harder than my peers in order to reach their level. My first two years were basically introductory courses and low level design classes that teach you the fundamentals and after two years we needed to put up a board presenting all of our best work in order to be admitted into the upper division program. Glad to say I placed top 10 within my class due to the endless nights I put in due to not only fear of not making the program, but also the thrill I had in what I learned so far.