Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Crit for Masters

arnodecorte

Hello everyone,

I am a Part 1 Architectural Assistant currently on my year out working in the UK. I am currently preparing materials for applications to the Masters of Architecture programs in the following universities:

TU Delft, Harvard GSD & MIT. 

My list goes longer but for the sake of this post, I have limited it to these 3 top choices. I graduated from Cardiff University with First Class Honours which I believe when translated to US GPA is 4.0 (do correct me if I am wrong). 

My portfolio which I used to apply for work can be found here: https://issuu.com/arnodecorte0...

This portfolio will of course be tweaked to match specific criteria for each university but it will give you a sense of the projects and content that I aim to present to these universities. 

Do you think I have a good shot? I would like to welcome any constructive criticism and tips for increasing my odds as much as possible.

Many Thanks!

Nov 10, 21 12:18 pm
Non Sequitur

This is a couple of typical school project deliverables, not real portfolio.  What else do you have because everyone one and their grand-mother applies to those top schools.  You need something other than the bare-bones school assignment finial images.  No progress drawings? no coffee-stained napkin sketches?  No study models? Besides the missing creative thinking content, your technical drawings need a great deal of love.  Just because they looked good enough final pin up does not mean the go into your folio dressed the same way.

Besides the above criticism, I like those 2 half hidden-line half coloured project sections.

Nov 10, 21 12:51 pm  · 
2  · 
arnodecorte