Archinect
anchor

TU Delft Architecture​ program rejection feedback

szu-yinhuang

Hi guys,

I just receive a letter from Delft university and got rejected to their MSc Architecture program, the letter mentioned the following reasons:

- The Selection Committee considers the quality of your portfolio insufficient.
- The application does not sufficiently demonstrate its architectural character and quality. The application does not
demonstrate sufficient knowledge of architectural typology and composition. The application does not demonstrate
sufficient knowledge of applied building technology.

I'v tried my best to add projects in different scales and content, most of them are my school works since I just graduated from collage and only have few professional experience as an intern, I would like to ask for your honestly feedback on my portfolio on how I can improve for next time application.You can view my portfolio here (prefer view on desktop), I really appreciate your help!

sincerely,

Mar 3, 20 8:35 pm

1 Featured Comment

All 8 Comments

yimingyang

the requirement of portfolio is that you cannot exceed 30 single-page...

Mar 3, 20 11:48 pm  · 
 · 
szu-yinhuang

Yes, I do know the requirements of Pages limit,I sent just 30pages portfolio during my application ,the link shows 59 pages (due to Issuu’s Lay-out I have to cut the pages in half)

I think this might not be the reason for their rejection, thanks for reminding though:)

Mar 4, 20 12:48 am  · 
 · 
szu-yinhuang

Yes, I do know the requirements of Pages limit,I sent just 30pages portfolio during my application ,the link shows 59 pages (due to Issuu’s Lay-out I have to cut the pages in half)

I think this might not be the reason for their rejection, thanks for reminding though:)

Mar 4, 20 12:40 am  · 
 · 
yimingyang