Archinect
anchor

terrain approach

darkryst

Good Morning/Afternoon.

I've alaways had trouble approaching weird form terrains, i'm a student & i'm still learning. So, i wanna know, How to approach a irregular geometrical form terrain ?

If you know any book or article or anything that could help me learn more, please let me know.

PS :  it's annoying when your own teacher can't teach you what you want to learn nor help you in that. & it's more annoying when you guys in archinect try to rub salt in the wounds. so please reply to the question. if you don't want to, don't do it. if you can help. help. “No one has ever became poor by giving.”

Thanks you in advance.

Jan 8, 20 12:44 pm
tduds

"irregular geometrical form terrain" means nothing, and "approach" is so vague you might as well be asking "How do I architect?"

This question is too general to answer. Can you give an example of what you're struggling with? Or rephrase your question to be more specific?

Jan 8, 20 12:58 pm  · 
 · 
Wood Guy

Ditto tduds. "Approach" can mean either a design strategy or a driveway/walkway. "Irregular geometrical form terrain" probably means a sloped or otherwise challenging site, but if your intent is something more specific, please rephrase.

Jan 8, 20 1:16 pm  · 
 · 
darkryst

Okay, i'll explain better, imagine you have a irregular pentagonal shape, Look at the picture below : the grey area is your terrain, the red lines are your roads.