Archinect
anchor

IS ARCHITECTURE FOR ME ? PLEASE HELP ME !! ADVICE NEEDED!!

inderpreetdhillon

Greetings Everyone !!

MY BACKGROUND - I am in my gap year which i have taken after completing my high school. My home country is India and plan to be an international student for my undergrad.

REASONS WHY I AM CONSIDERING ARCHITECTURE - In my high school i studied mathematics ( 95/100) and physics (93/100) and chemistry (88/100) and other subjects with an average of (92/100) overall. As i participated in many art and craft competitions throughout my high school , i considered choosing a degree which could include both art and maths/physics and i could not figure out anything other than architecture. 

Another to this reason, i roughly desired to work as a self employed architect after my education and work experience oversees . 

FACTORS THAT MAKE ME NERVOUS ABOUT AN ARCH DEGREE -The first thought that makes me insecure is that is it really for me ? Is just considering love for maths and art enough ? ( Although i had my aptitude test done which unveils that i have strong spacial and arithmetic ability)

In addition to this,all the negative reviews about architect as a profession on internet,low employability and low pay scale discourages me. ( Should i consider these things?)

WHAT THINGS ARE AT RISK - I have a strong aspiration for an international experience , so i will be paying a hefty tuition fee in a foreign architecture school. Therefore, i want to opt a things that brings value for my time and money.

WHAT I WANT FROM YOU - Firstly i am really thankful to all the readers of this threat for investing their time and energy . 

I want you all to guide me how to narrow down to a strong decision and what factors  i should consider before choosing architecture . What people or professionals i should approach to clarify my career doubts or any other thing that could help me. All valuable advice will be highly cherished .