Archinect
anchor

should I attend "Advancing Computational Building Design" workshop?

cipyboy

I'm a 300-person firm Designer, I am trying to propose ways on how the firm would evolve to have a reputation on doing better designs. We have a wide spectrum of medium to large scale works but none actually aims to push the envelope. I was thinking introducing the firm to advanced thinking would be a good help. 

An excerpt from their website:

"Given the construction industry’s growing demand for design optimization and quicker feedback on each iteration, computation is an inevitable disruptive force in building architecture and engineering. However, challenges around ease of use, perception, workflow integration and speed of execution remain barriers to mass adoption.

Advancing Computational Building Design 2019 is returning in July for its third year to explore the best practices in integrating computation into the firm and the design process, sharing tools across the industry and proving its commercial value to gain buy-in.

Attendees will walk away with practical strategies and solutions for establishing and advancing computational design on their projects and in their firms."

Is this worth it? 

https://advancing-computational-design.com/

https://advancing-computational-design.com/about/agenda/

Apr 15, 19 12:52 pm
Gloominati