Archinect
anchor

M.Arch Fall 2019 Decisions/Results

cl.arch

has anyone heard from UT about funding?

Mar 13, 19 10:26 pm  · 
 · 
placemaker

I still haven't, but I know at least one person on here heard a couple of weeks ago. Pretty annoying how long they wait.

Mar 14, 19 8:37 am  · 
 · 
placemaker

Jk, I just got an email with a recruitment scholarship, but it is measly... plus they offered me non-resident tuition waivers even though I am a TX resident. Not super helpful.

Mar 14, 19 4:09 pm  · 
 · 
ethanhunt

Choice between USC and UCinci

USC (after scholarship $$) is costing me ~1.75x UCinci (after considering co-op $$)

I really like USC curriculum and want to work in a warmer place (i am too unmotivated in a gray, gloomy cold weather and have issues getting out of  cozy warmth of bed in cold). I am more inclined towards practical architecture (and environmentally sensitive design, which i plan to take electives on) and urbanism.

Considering UCinci would largely provide me opportunity to work on the eastern side, it'll be a long winter for me.

Regardless of weather, is the USC worth considering and taking a longer repayment time for the fee? How good does a USC graduate get paid in LA as compared to in the east?

Suggestions from experienced professionals would greatly help me in choosing between the two.

I'm also waiting on Berkeley MArch bit its highly unlikely I'm getting into. its been long since anyone has heard from them and will probably be hearing about denials. If in an ideal world i get into Berkeley, USC or Berkeley?

Mar 14, 19 3:39 am  · 
 · 
kmatre

I haven't heard from Berkeley either yet which can't be good lol but also was accepted to USC and Pratt with $$$! kind of in the same boat as you are right now.

Mar 14, 19 11:44 am  · 
 · 
natemiller