Archinect
anchor

AA school vs IAAC

maitreykute

Hello,

I have been accepted at the AA school of Architecture for the MArch. housing and urbanism course, and also accepted at IAAC for the Masters in City and Technology course.

I am extremely confused about the decision to be made between the two colleges. I am eligible for a scholarship at AA so the tuition for both is similar for me and hence not a criteria. 

I would love to hear from all of you regarding your thoughts on these colleges and the pros and the cons

Feb 22, 19 8:20 pm
TED

What do you want to do after the course? Where do you want to live? 

Feb 25, 19 4:03 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Do both, flights between Barcelona and London are very cheap these days and you can save rent money by sleeping at the airport, it will basically pay for itself!

Feb 25, 19 7:02 am  · 
 · 
maitreykute

Hello,
I apologize for a loose ended question.
To give you an background I graduated as an architect from India, and have been working for the past couple of years.
Both my parents are Architects and have their own firm for the past 28 years. They majorly work in Residential and Landscape architecture. After a few years of work experience I would like to re-locate to India and take ahead their practice.

I chose to pursue my master's in the two fields for the following reasons:

1. I wanted to pursue something in-line with Urban Design, as India is going through major change in terms of urban development,future of housing, mobility and technology and will provide opportunities for urban designers.