Archinect
anchor

I am a future student looking into Architecture as an option.

Brie.Farmer

I have been holding off on continuing my higher education and I feel strange that I'm looking for others thoughts. But, I'm a bit stuck.

I originally planed to go into electrical engineering, but while working as an industrial technician I slowly found myself loosing interest in what I thought I wanted. Thanks to this I found that what I love is remolding, designing and building homes and or buildings. I enjoy all aspects of the process and I for once have found something besides writing that I enjoy.

The problem is that my mechanical side tells me to go Civil Engineering. I already have over two years with an engineering focus before I took this pause in my education. But my creative side which plays a big part in my life between writing and designing the things I like to build, tells me to look at being an Architect.

What I was hoping was to just get opinions on the career field from people who work in it.  I am not sure if this is even a good place to gather peoples experiences and opinions on the career field, but it is worth a shot.

I have also picked up books that I have seen people recommend on both career fields. So, I will be doing a lot of research into both on my own. So any book recommendations would be really appreciated.

Jan 10, 19 1:31 pm
s=r*(theta)

if you care about the money and finding creativity in the little things do engineering, specifically civil.

if "your passion is design" do architecture and wait for 20 years before you will really be doing architecture at next to nothing prices

if you really care about design, design a life plan that ends with you marrying  a kardashian! preferably the mom, that way you put up with her nagging for only a couple years and escape the succumbing to what got bruce and you end up with all the fortune. :D

Thank me later

Jan 10, 19 4:22 pm  · 
 · 
Brie.Farmer