Archinect
anchor

MArch 2019 Portfolio Review

sado

F/24/US

DEGREE: B.A. Psychology

GPA: 3.9

LOR: 1 studio professor, 1 Korean boss, still need a third

I studied architecture for the first two years of undergrad. Life happened, I moved, and consequently switched to psychology. Graduated, taught English in Korea for a year, and have been writing content for a startup this year. Now I'm back and applying for the 3-year MArch track. 

My first go at a portfolio is at about 85-90% completion. Still need to put some resume-ish stuff in the front and some more personal works in the back. I'm a little worried how including my second-year architecture undergrad projects will be seen, but I don't see how I can't include them. I also have some renderings I didn't put in at all? Text is almost certainly too long, but I like it as a graphic design element right now. But it should probably be shortened. And I'm thinking of removing the spread of drawings for Project 3. I could put a fourth project in instead. 

Schools: ASU, NCSU, Penn State, RPI, RISD, U. British Columbia, U. Minnesota, U. Texas Austin, U. Washington Seattle

Portfolio: https://issuu.com/cjhd/docs/fo...

Please critique and share any thoughts/comments. I have yet to receive any feedback, and it would be incredibly helpful. Thank you! 

Nov 30, 18 5:24 pm
Anon_grad2.0

not a bad first attempt. A lot better than some recent ones posted from people who studied (finished) an architectural degree. 

It’s a little too wordy for me, I never read all the text when I reviewed applications. You made a good choice in fonts. 

It’s simple, but well organized. I would probably have images with a black background on a black sheet, but that’s very trivial.