Archinect
anchor

How can I create an incremental plan?

alinabeel

hello, im a 4th year architecture student and im tackling a site that is considered a cultural site, i studied a cultural village that was close by and understood that the special incremental aspect of the village is what truly makes it cultural.

My question is how can I create the same incremental language in plan without it being a replica of the previous village

Thanks

Nov 15, 18 6:29 am
randomised

By cultural site you mean a site of cultural significance? And the incremental aspect of the village does that mean it grew over time, parts were added and in such a way that makes it worth preserving? 

Nov 15, 18 7:21 am  · 
 · 
alinabeel

Yes this is exactly what i meant and the site is still being used.

Nov 15, 18 11:27 am  · 
 · 
alinabeel

It kept growing for over 40 years and stopped after that, this village is close to mine but it has no noticeable effect on my site which is about 1 km away

Nov 15, 18 11:29 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
  1. Define cultural
  2. Define incremental
  3. Define causal link, if any, between points 1 and 2
  4. Stop crowd sourcing your homework. School is not that difficult
  5. Design plan as per point 3

Nov 15, 18 8:27 am  · 
 · 
alinabeel