Archinect
anchor

Portfolio feedback required for Application to Master's Degree at TU Delft

ysa.a7

Hello guys!

My name is Yosua. I'm new to Archinect, although I've known it for long.

So, as you might have figured, I'm planning on applying to TU Delft this year for Master's Degree in Architecture and I'm finalizing my preparation for the required documents, especially my portfolio. I got rejected last year for poor portfolio presentation, so I'm feeling quite unsure. I have been discussing on my portfolio design with my supervising professor, but I feel I might need more second opinions, so I'm trying to get more critics and comments on my portfolio here to make it better.

Here is the link for my portfolio: https://issuu.com/ysa.a7/docs/...

By the way, although my main priority is TU Delft, I'm thinking of sending application to UCL Bartlett, Staedelschule, TU Eindhoven, and University of Edinburgh. Are they good enough or does anyone know any other options? I'm thinking of European university because I'm eager to study topics related on Architectural Design and Environmental Sustainability.

Any feedbacks are welcome. Thank you in advance for sparring some time looking at my portfolio and helping.

Cheers, Yosua

Oct 15, 18 11:38 am
Non Sequitur

Your layouts drastically needs to be changed... it's just terrible.

First, deal with and simplify the many, many fonts, the many justification styles, bold text, sizes... then kill the blurry feathered image frames with fire. All of them and use thin black lines.  After you've purged all the styles, purge the content.  Sections are bland and empty yet take up valuable page real-estate.  Take the best image from each project and set your focus on that... then use concept sketches and whatnot as supporting players.  Right now, everything is just a clusterfuck with no hierarchy or structure. The fake pastel colour backgrounds don't help either.

Oct 15, 18 11:52 am  · 
 · 
ysa.a7