Archinect
anchor

Review a Statement of Purpose for Post-Graduate Business School

ronitporwal

“Knowledge is Power” – Francis Bacon, which was a proverb my father reiterated every other day, which conveys, knowledge is more powerful than physical strength and no great work can be done without knowledge.” This proverb was instilled in me since I graduated from secondary school and continues to empower me till this day, as I achieve success. Being born into a family with a business background, has developed a stronger interest in me for taking part in the business world of the future. Growing up, I have seen my father and six uncles jointly put in the effort to build an empire from scratch. It is this business mind-set that I inherited, which makes me feel that it is my duty to cultivate and enhance this skill in the business world to create something of my own, coupled with a strong desire to give back to the community; by generating employment.

Living in the greatest era of technology where I can provide solutions across the world, my goal is to succeed in creating a highly curated consulting platform for all business services, catering to start-ups and mature companies. Hence, I believe that further studies are an important step on the path to my career goals and that the business school shall be a nurturing ground for me to create my own platform.

I completed my secondary school studying commerce. Where Accountancy & Economics have been my favourite subjects. I also received appreciation from my teachers for having prepared the best economics project. Apart from this I represented my house for inter-house football & volleyball games.