Archinect
anchor

MSAAD COLUMBIA

siubadubalalala

Hi everyone,

I'm an architecture student from Europe and next year I'm gonna finish my four year Bachelor of science in architecture. I want to apply for a master in US and Master of science at GSAPP which seems to be the most appealing for me. Is four year Bachelor of science in Architecture enough to apply? on a website it says that you should already have a 5 year professional degree in arch or its equivalent and I don't quite get if european four year degree can be equivalent in that case. 

Jul 9, 18 2:36 am
placebeyondthesplines_

is your four-year degree a professional degree? does it fulfill the educational requirements for becoming licensed? 

you are not eligible for any post-professional program (such as the MSAAD) if you do not have a professional degree.

Jul 11, 18 9:12 pm
TrogIodytarum's comment has been hidden
TrogIodytarum

No. You don't qualify.

Don't believe me? Simply email or call their admissions department (which you should have done in the first place) for an unequivocal answer.

Jul 12, 18 10:45 pm
TrogIodytarum

Why would I state my real name? Not everybody is as idiotic as you by making the terrible mistake of getting in a petty and sad internet fight using your real name.

Non Sequitur

Give it a rest Jackson. Every repetition you make just keeps reinforcing our initial assumptions.

Non Sequitur

Decent portfolios get great feedback. Bad art with childish know it all authors use don’t. Plenty of examples of both. And please, don’t assume victory because I’m not rebuffing your old posts point per pathetic point. Debating this with you would only create the illusion you’re worthy of debate. You’ll get this once you start defending creative ideas in a university setting.

Non Sequitur

Or, more likely that I’m just not interested in the weak opinions of someone not yet old enough to buy beer.

Non Sequitur