Archinect
anchor

MSAAD COLUMBIA

siubadubalalala

Hi everyone,

I'm an architecture student from Europe and next year I'm gonna finish my four year Bachelor of science in architecture. I want to apply for a master in US and Master of science at GSAPP which seems to be the most appealing for me. Is four year Bachelor of science in Architecture enough to apply? on a website it says that you should already have a 5 year professional degree in arch or its equivalent and I don't quite get if european four year degree can be equivalent in that case. 

Jul 9, 18 2:36 am
placebeyondthesplines_

is your four-year degree a professional degree? does it fulfill the educational requirements for becoming licensed? 

you are not eligible for any post-professional program (such as the MSAAD) if you do not have a professional degree.

Jul 11, 18 9:12 pm
TrogIodytarum's comment has been hidden
TrogIodytarum

No. You don't qualify.

Don't believe me? Simply email or call their admissions department (which you should have done in the first place) for an unequivocal answer.

Jul 12, 18 10:45 pm
JacksonJohn

Care to use your real name when making such an egregious statement?

TrogIodytarum

Why would I state my real name? Not everybody is as idiotic as you by making the terrible mistake of getting in a petty and sad internet fight using your real name.

JacksonJohn

Obviously you didn't read the thread or you are trying to paint a different picture. I didn't get into an internet fight which I initiated, I was verbally attacked beyond critiquing to the point of being called illiterate, spoiled, immature, and many other horrible insults that had nothing to do with what I posted. And I don't care that I posted my real name because it doesn't incriminate me at all; I'm just saying you wouldn't use your real name when making such an egregious post which means you shouldn't make it at all. You're an adult and you're not acting like one.

Non Sequitur