Archinect
anchor

Complexity of Thesis Proposal

emiljames

hi, im an architecture student and on my final year. my adviser told me that the complexity of my proposal is low and it needs additional buildings to make it complex.  i am having a difficulty in looking for additional buildings for my thesis proposal. any suggestions? btw, my proposal is Multi-modal Transit terminal with trade center. 

Note. i cant include a commercial complex and hotel because my site is adjacent to a mall and hotel. Thanks.

Apr 5, 18 11:00 am
x-jla

how about a library so that kids like you can do your own research?

Apr 5, 18 11:11 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

comment of the week right here.

Apr 5, 18 12:40 pm  · 
 · 
SpontaneousCombustion

I don't understand these posts where people say "my thesis is a transportation hub" or whatever.  That's a building type, not a thesis.  A thesis project is supposed to pose some question, with a hypothesis, and then set about supporting or disproving the hypothesis.  Most of the  thesis projects mentioned in this type of thread would be rejected as proposals at most respectable architecture schools.

Apr 5, 18 12:20 pm  · 
 · 
thatsthat

Agreed. Yes.

Apr 6, 18 11:13 am  · 
 · 

Get over it, many schools erroneously call a final project or a capstone project a thesis, these students are just using the terminology their schools use which has more to do with some bureaucratic Jedi magic than anything that makes any sense.

Apr 6, 18 1:52 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Jedi Magic? Now that's a good way to add complexity to a project.

Apr 6, 18 2:00 pm  · 
 · 
Bloopox