Archinect
anchor

Architecure and Healthcare

wilder13

I am a recent graduate from the University of Virginia with my B.S. in Architecture. I currently work at an A/E firm. I would like to go back to school to get my Masters in Architecture. I also am interested in getting my MBA. What are some thoughts on getting a dual degree, or an MArch and MBA at the same time? UMich has a 3 year program, but most others are 4+ years. What are the benefits of doing the degrees at the same time? What are the benefits of doing them separately? 

In addition, I would love to have access to study healthcare architecture and the design and planning of healthcare facilities and healing spaces. Thoughts on any schools that offer such programs/courses?

Mar 29, 18 11:48 am

Consider University Of Illinois Urbana Champaign. they have a dual program that is less than 3 years if you take classes over the summer.