Archinect
anchor

Help me chose - MLA

sheenamarora

Hi

I need help deciding this university / school I should go for ..

I have two options to do my masters degree in landscape architecture - 
1. RISD 
2. UMass, Amherst !

Please help me decide between the two with their pros and cons !
Highly appreciate
Thanks in advance !

P.s. I am an Indian student with bachelors in architecture !

Mar 24, 18 10:39 am

As has been mentioned many of time in other threads, this is a very important and personal process, why would you defer to an anonymous (often cynical) hive mind to make a decision to make like this? 

The two programs you are listing are very different. I would seriously suggest that you take the time to read faculty bios along with their program statements, curriculum sequences (does one favor one thing of interest more than another), etc. That's where you'll find the pros and cons that are in alignment with your interests.

And before you start to list your interest so we can help you decide- don't. It won't do any good.

Mar 24, 18 10:55 am  · 
 · 
sheenamarora

Hey Marc

Mar 24, 18 12:11 pm  · 
 · 
sheenamarora

I appreciate your point of view here and it’s totally makes sense to figure it out on my person interests etc but I am having bit of a trouble as both the courses are fulfilling my future purpose . Want to go by the market value also !

Mar 24, 18 12:14 pm  · 
 · 
Flatfish