Archinect
anchor

Schulich MBA ( Canada ) or Cornell Masters in Real Estate

Salwan

Hi all,

I am an Architect from India I have work ex of 4+ years. I recently got admitted to Cornell University Masters in Real Estate program (MPS RE) which is a two year program includes internship and also got admitted to Schulich School of business (York University) in Canada Toronto in Master in Business Administration (MBA) which is again a two year course includes internship and has a concentration in Real Estate in second year.

I want to work post my graduation and settle there and then. Looking at my Architectural background, Post graduation employment opportunities and visa scenario in both the places which course/university i should choose.? Which is a better program in terms of my architectural background?

What is the Job scenario in the USA post graduation from an ivy league college? Which is a better place to live?

Kindly help me with your inputs as I need to finalise urgently.

Thanks in advance!!

Mar 20, 18 3:48 pm
Non Sequitur

Job situation? The name of that expensive piece of paper only goes so far.  It's what you get out of the education that matters and gets you employed.  

BTW, an MBA will not allow you to practice as an architect in Canada as you'll most certainly need a M.Arch.

Any other adult decisions you need help with?

Mar 20, 18 4:00 pm  · 
 · 
Salwan

When did I even mention I want to practice Architecture after an MBA? Main reason for doing an MBA or a Masters in Real estate is to not practice Architecture.

Mar 21, 18 2:46 am  · 
 · 
Salwan

I want to get into the Real estate side of Architecture business so just confused as to which university would be more beneficial in terms of Post MS employement and Visa and help me pay my debts.

Mar 21, 18 2:48 am  · 
 · 
accesskb