Archinect
anchor

Post graduate Master or training course in order to enter some big studio

DPERU

Hi guys,

I am an italian young architect (26) working in Canada. I am tired of bad design and I would like to join a good firm that does neat architecture.

Do you know some short master, class course with apprenticeship in offices like OMA, Herzog&deMeuron, Jean Nouvel etc? I'd love to work in the Benelux or nordic Country.

I don 't care to not been paid, I want to learn.

Thanks to everyone

Davide

Feb 1, 18 3:07 pm
Non Sequitur

You should care about pay.  Unpaid interns have no respect or understanding of the value of their time.

There are plenty of good design firms in Canada and it does not take more schooling to get a gig in their offices.  Put together a portfolio and apply like a normal person.

I'm doubtful, but are you licensed? 

Feb 1, 18 3:57 pm  · 
 · 
thatsthat

To my knowledge, (please correct me if I'm wrong) a lot of the big starchitect names take MArch/BArch grads mostly from the ivies or universities with big international reputation.  There are a ton of great firms that aren't starchitects like OMA and HdM.  Look around and see what you like.  Put together a portfolio and apply.

And yeah, you should care about getting paid.

Feb 1, 18 4:11 pm  · 
 · 
zonker

OMA is worse than USN SEALs Bud/Udt training - every week is hell week 

Feb 1, 18 4:22 pm  · 
 · 
DPERU

He hehe I heard that a week there last 8 days. Have you been there?

Feb 1, 18 5:21 pm  · 
 · 
DPERU

Thank you all guys.