Archinect
anchor

Questions to transfer from community college!!!

parks4875

I just want to know how many people out there have transferred to a 5-year or 4-year school from community college?

I am from South Korea and while I was in the military service, I figured out that I wanted to be an architect because I always have thought that architects are all multiplayers and well informed on many subjects. So, I believe architecture programs would make them to do study in various fields. That is why I decided to study architecture, and that it is perfectly right for me who are interested in many stuff.

I studied BA, interior design for a year in an art college in Florida, so I have about 24 credits which are not really helpful for transferring to an architecture school. For that reason, I am looking for a community college to transfer to one of architecture schools. (Cal Poly is my dream school for now because its philosophy has attracted me in many aspects. One of them is priming students to get ready for work well after graduation)

However, what worries me the most is that it is never guaranteed if all the credits I would take at community college are transferable. Maybe some liberal arts credits because each school has their own design courses, it is really hard to be accepted into some design courses I may take at community college. I do not want to waste my time anymore….

So, I want to see some cases of community college students who have transferred to the school; what year they got placed? I know it is up to schools but will be glad to hear from you guys.

Thank you for your time.

Jan 25, 18 12:40 am
mantaray
Wow RickB actually made some helpful comments!