Archinect
anchor

recommendable masters degree for a bs architecture graduate?

ecefre

Hi guys! I'm a graduating student of BS Architecture in the Philippines and I'm looking for universities/colleges I can go to in the USA to take my Masters. However, I'm not quite sure yet what to take.

Is it weird that up until now, I haven't actually figured out what I want to do with my life? I've been taking up architecture for five years now but I know it's not really something I'm passionate about (my parents just forced me to take it up). My forte is kind of on the creative writing, literature, or journalism side but I'm not quite sure if I'd like to pursue that track considering that it's far from the alley of my undergrad course. 

Is there a masters degree you guys can recommend for me given my background? I was initially thinking if there's a masters degree for architectural writing or something.. but idk everything's just vague for me at the moment. 

Thanks!

Jan 14, 18 9:02 pm
randomised

Look up architectural writers and critics you like to read or admire and see what they did to get where they're at.

Jan 15, 18 3:13 am  · 
 · 
threadkilla

http://arch.uic.edu/MADCrit

Jan 15, 18 3:50 am  · 
 · 
placebeyondthesplines_

Is it weird that up until now, I haven't actually figured out what I want to do with my life?

Not really. What's weird is that you're looking for answers to these huge questions from strangers on the internet that know absolutely nothing about you beyond what you just posted.

Jan 15, 18 3:15 pm  · 
 · 
archinine
Figure out what you want to do before spending loads of money on another degree. Try working for a while, in architecture or another field that interests you.
Jan 15, 18 3:20 pm  · 
 · 
razdaz

i'm amazed how people manage to get through an Architecture degree and not be into it. I think you are very lucky.

Have you seen the Critical Writing in Art & Design MA at the RCA? It will cost loads to study in London though!