Archinect
anchor

Your Experience

fellfosho

Hello! My name is Fellya and I'm the second year of architecture student. In here, I wanna know all about your experience from when you take your education till you work as an architect. I hope whoever you are wanna share with me, because I wanna know all of you and be a good companion. 

Thankyou and have a nice day! :)

Jan 1, 18 1:27 pm
randomised

I graduated, travelled, worked, studied some more, travelled some more, worked some more, graduated some more, worked some more and travelled in between.

Jan 2, 18 5:15 am  · 
 · 
fellfosho

do you ever feel depressed or wanna give up on this architecture before? btw thanks for your attention!

Jan 4, 18 8:19 am  · 
 · 
ArchNyen

awesome fallow up question.

Jan 8, 18 11:00 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

I never feel depressed because of architecture, I could only feel depressed because of a lack of architecture. And sure I sometimes want to give it all up and work in a totally unrelated field, construction or something. It's like with the people you care about most can also disappoint you the most. Every year around the announcement of the Pritzker I just get like that, must be something seasonal...

Jan 9, 18 1:27 am  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

Love, hate, repeat.

Jan 2, 18 12:39 pm  · 
 · 
fellfosho

what do you hate from it? hahaha, btw thanks for your attention!

Jan 4, 18 8:20 am  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

I don't like drafting all that much, don't do much of it anymore. Don't like the ego maniacs and people who take themselves way too seriously.

Jan 8, 18 9:27 pm  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

And the way buildings are made with unintelligent developers and sloppy tradespeople and all the finger pointing and intimidating is broken and unpleasant. It's unprofessional, yelling and name-calling and such.

Jan 8, 18 10:00 pm  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

What I mean is, buildings are so amazing, I love them. But the process of making them is really annoying and a lot of responsibility.