Archinect
anchor

Help with site plan

Redbeeerd

Hey guys!

I am currently doing my master, and I am working on my final presentation. Since my graphic skills are a bit lacking I would be eternally grateful if someone could point me to some examples of great site plans that contain a lot of trees. My site is mostly forest with a river running through it, and since it is quite big (450x500m) I have a hard time finding a suitable technique to describe it properly. The project revolves around a visitor center built on an old hydropower site, and I am aiming to show the connection between the center, movement through the, and a number of small cabins situated along its central axis. Any ideas and suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Dec 2, 17 10:56 am
TED

Hey Mate - don't you have internet?  pretty dire, I'd say 

Dec 2, 17 11:07 am  · 
 · 
x-jla

lmfao.  Lazy student

Dec 2, 17 11:15 am  · 
 · 

Dec 2, 17 11:26 am  · 
 · 
Redbeeerd

Good tip, ordered!

Dec 3, 17 5:48 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Just use words instead.

Dec 2, 17 11:34 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Exactly!

Dec 2, 17 2:02 pm  · 
 · 
archietechie

Sad state of affairs of our students these days...

Dec 2, 17 1:06 pm  · 
 · 
Redbeeerd

Wow, I'm stunned by the response. I simply asked for inspiration, not for someone to do my job. Thanks for the encouraging words. :-/

To you who actually did help out: thanks guys! :-)

Dec 2, 17 1:21 pm  · 
 · 

A of M

Dec 2, 17 3:00 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
Use shipping containers. Good good feng-Shuhei
Dec 2, 17 3:01 pm  · 
 · 
Redbeeerd

Hmm, I'll see if I can find a few naturally grown in northern Sweden ;-)

Dec 3, 17 5:53 am  · 
 · 
Peripteral Magic

Best site plans I ever came across were the ones by Miralles/Pinós. Though now that I think of it... I could probably say that too about their GA's, sections, elevations and details...

I would check them out if I were you.

Dec 2, 17 5:46 pm  · 
 · 
Redbeeerd

This (and also the above

Dec 3, 17 5:54 am  · 
 · 
Redbeeerd