Archinect
anchor

Need Advice for Architectural Thesis

AbdulQaadir

Hi guys, I’m a senior student currently doing my undergraduate thesis about Analysis on the Space Planning, Materials and Typology of Evacuation centers.

The truth is I haven’t started the research work yet because my professor told me this study requires extensive gathering of data and I need to visit different sites unlike other studies that concentrates only on one area. I don’t think I can afford to since the approach is very disperse and pricey and I need to do it in a short span of time. I can’t change topics because it was approved already but I can alter the title as long as it’s still connected. Is there a way to like minimize the scope of the study so I won’t need to fly on different areas or can you suggest different subtopics? but still connected to evacuation centers. How can I make the title focus only on certain area so it will be convenient to my schedule? I need your suggestions :(

Thank you.

Aug 22, 17 1:47 am
randomised

That is pretty stupid, I'd suggest you simply fail and repeat so you might actually still learn something, I mean who else do you study for if not yourself? Or you could continue to be a lazy SOB and just streetview your damn "thesis"  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Aug 22, 17 2:54 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
You have a topic and a very broad one at best, not a thesis. Change topics and stop trying to find quick answers online you lazy bum.
Aug 22, 17 6:40 am  · 
 · 

This is why history is important-

Start there, primary sources count as research and there are sure to be some here. 

Aug 22, 17 7:35 am  · 
 · 
randomised

I hope your link is "convenient to their schedule"

Aug 22, 17 7:49 am  · 
 · 
BulgarBlogger

i still dont understand how "topics" are considered theses in some countries... 

Aug 22, 17 8:08 am  · 
 · 
randomised

What do countries have to do with anything? Sounds a bit racist, doesn't it?

Aug 22, 17 8:51 am  · 
 · 
tduds

Countries aren't races, though.