Archinect
anchor

Polimi Master a good investment?

giancarloargenzio

Hello everybody, 

I am a recently graduated architect from Ecuador (5 years of bachelor studies) and I've decided to apply to masters degrees in Europe for my masters (any degree in Architecture Design).  

I have applied to Tu Delft, Politécnico di Milano, KTH and Lund University and got the following results:

Rejection in Tu Delft (portfolio rejected and basically a slap in the face telling me i have no idea whatsoever of architecture) 

Acceptance in Polimi for Architecture Design and Urban Design Masters Degree

Waiting list for KTH (15 place of 60) for Architecture Masters as well 

Acceptance in Lund University for Architecrure Design Masters.

My preferences are in the order up above but my question is: Does Polimi is a good investment for a masters programe? I've read is really prestigious school and the best in the country, as well the master focus on architecture design and urbanism which I like mainly because the areas I want to reaserch in the future are public/social housing and public space. 

Any insight or tip on Polimi as a whole, University, Proffesors,Courses,Job Opportunities, etc would be really appreciated.

Thanks to everyone for your future answers.

May 31, 17 4:32 pm
accesskb

Where do you plan on working in the future? Do you Masters in that country if you can.  Can't give you advice on those schools.

But don't let the rejection bother you.  Take it as a sign to work harder and improve.  Architecture is a life long learning profession.  Focus on incremental growth.  You will keep getting better.  If not, you're just dumb and not suited for this profession. xD

May 31, 17 6:00 pm  · 
 · 
Eras.H

Agree with accesskb. Do your Masters where you want to work, especially if you are not from EU. It will be difficult to transit to other cities/countries to work after your master.