Archinect
anchor

Looking for the best Online Master of Architecture for a foreign degree Civil Engineer

papirriqui

Hello  Everyone,

After many years working  in  the US as a Architecture CAD drafter ,  I want to get a better education so could step up in my career ,I don't want to stay as a drafter for the rest of my life.

I have a bachelors degree in Civil Engineering in Peru. I really love Architecture, for that reason I decided to go for my Masters degree.After a while, I convinced  myself that is almost impossible to work and attend to a campus at the same time. Therefore I want to take an online  Masters degree instead.

I have been researching  a lot and sending several  emails with questions  to the top Masters online programs in this country. Finally I realized that most of the programs are not meant to be for me. These Masters  programs are either for Bachelors  in Architecture or It is required to go to the physical campus every semester , being that very difficult for me to take several days off from work.

In addition, I need to take pre-requisites  classes in order to be considered  for admission. At the end after a selection process, the only two programs that are more possible to apply are :  Boston Academy College ( Even though they ask for 8 days residency in a row!, how come is that possible while you are working?!) and The Academy of Art University in San Francisco. I have to mention that I live in NYC metro area.

I  attached to this post a spread sheet comparing both programs. I  would appreciate  any input , suggestion and advise, Its been several months and I already get frustrated. I almost give up the idea to get a Masters.

thanks

Mar 21, 17 12:37 am
Non Sequitur
There are no shortcuts and online masters are barely acceptable. Save were penny and take the cheapest masters at a real university. If you're smart, you'll be able to keep working part time.
Mar 21, 17 6:21 am  · 
 · 
papirriqui