Archinect
anchor

TU Delft, AA, Milan Polytechnic, KADK, IAAC, AHO any advice

lena_shilova

Hello all, 

Any thoughts and experience will help a lot!  All my knowledge is from web, from books and from here) No friends, studying abroad, no architectural family, teachers know nothing((

I am doing my Bachelor degree in Moscow, and I want to get a degree/knowledge, that will lead to a good career opportunities all around the world. So the cheap price, the accommodation are not so important. So:

1. AA, EMTECH. I am still wondering, is this one better, than DRL, but it has individual projects, good technology base, strong community. And the name, of course. Bad - no chance to find a job and no accreditation

2. TU Delft  - WHY factory, good technology base, real-life projects, a lot of great teams around Netherlands. But maybe ordinary skills.

3. IAAC - great team and tutors from all around the world, 100% good area of education, the lab. But no accreditation, no chance to find a job

4. Polimi - the cheapest, international. My last choice by now.

I have acceptance letter also from AHO, and waiting for KADK CITA, UCL and Barlett. But I am not sure about these (and Bjarke made the KADK too popular with any reason, in my opinion).

If someone or a few of you could give me your thoughts or share experience on any of the schools listed, that would be great!   Thank you a lot.

May 12, 16 3:11 pm

1 Featured Comment

All 30 Comments

nrotelli

Hi! I can't say for sure, it is just my opinion and decision. I had an offer from AA EmTech, iAAc and UTokyo (Obuchi Lab).

But I had to take money into consideration (fees and accommodation) to think about life quality and ability to do projects. After all, imagine if I did not have money to pay materials for models and printing? Besides, I did not wanted to spend all my money + my family money since although education is really important, sometimes it is not worth getting yourself in debt.