Archinect
anchor

Best Architecture School in Malaysia

IsaacCollard

Hey there, Im a about to enter Architecture school for my Part 1 I studied in the UK for my Foundation and was to enter Glasgow school of art but due to my scholarship not able to fund my degree, I have been force to study in Malaysia (Where Im born) and I would really like to get into a great school but Im not very familiar with universities in Malaysia perhaps some of you could give some advice. Thanks!

Mar 10, 16 1:43 am

Hi Isaac, 

I'm a part 1 graduate from Malaysia. Well I would say architecture school in Malaysia are quite limited, just a few choices. Depends on what is your main concern and what kind of architecture education you are looking for.

Government school like University of Malaya (UM) is a very reputable architecture school in Malaysia, even recognize by RIBA Part 1 and comes with lots of interesting event/talks. and the fees is very low as well. But to get into it is a little tough. 

Coming up next would be Taylor's University, in my opinion is quite a good school as well. They have great facilities, trips, degree exhibitions, talks, exposures, and of course a beautiful campus!!! From what I can see, they are more computer/digital-oriented in terms of architecture education. But the fees I believe the fees is quite high compare to some other schools. (just my thought. I often visit their students work both bachelor & master but I never studied there before.)