Archinect
anchor

Question about master: AA - UTokyo - iAAC

nrotelli

Hey guys!

I just been offered a place in two master programs: AA - Emtech in London and the UTokyo Obuchi Lab - G30 Architecture in Tokyo. In the middle of March I will have the iAAC - Barcelona decision.

I am a bit torn between both of them, and I would like some opinions about my possibilities. I researched about both of them, and they seem quite similar to me, generally speaking.

I am an recently graduated architect from Brazil, and the line of working in these courses is what I want to do in the future, but do not have the opportunity to learn in Brazil. I want to do the master, work a little in another country and return here to find work - at least today this is my plan. I am almost getting my Italian citzenship, so after the master I will be able to work on Europe without a visa. I want to be able to find a job in a place where I will be part of a team doing big and complex projects in another cities and countries with an interesting design (Here I am doing houses, commercial buildings and interior design in small scale), I do not need to work under a super famous name, but I need a place that can open doors in my future.

So yeah, the master is a chance for me to improve my portfolio since It is a bit impossible to find a nice job right now in Brazil at least for me (econ. crisis) and create a new network of professionals and students.