Archinect
anchor

struggling in architecture!!!!

archi94

Hello guys !!

I'm student in architecture, and im in  my 3rd year..i do  like what im studying and I'm very proud of the knowledge that i have gained from this course, but i'm always asking myself am i suited for architecture course ? am i a good architecture student ? i mean sometimes i feel that I'm controlling the situation and i'm now able to do whatever the project is about but sometimes i feel hopeless, just like if i know nothing in architecture.

My questions to you guys are do you feel the same things ? and in which phase in your course did you feel  as student " you are ": you were that you are controlling the situation, and you are good at what u do?

thank you guys!

Feb 19, 16 2:38 pm
null pointer

get a therapist.

this is not a mental health forum.

Feb 19, 16 4:35 pm  · 
archi94

thank you buddy, i appreciated your answer :)

Feb 19, 16 4:45 pm  · 
1  · 
Honestly, it wasn't a blowoff answer. I'm not afraid to say I go to one. Talk it out with someone that isn't biased, and knows how to ask the right questions to make you think it out and decide what you want.

Also, nothing worth having comes easy. This is why I'm assuming my horrible dating life will lead to a fantastic wife, but I digress.
Feb 19, 16 4:55 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

My graduate school had a full time therapist where the students could seek mental help for free by appointment... and students took mega use of the opportunity.

Feb 19, 16 4:59 pm  · 
 · 
archi94

I know null pointer's answer has nothing to do with my question! my  answer to him was like " never mind, thank you for your rude answer ". Anyway guys, i hope someone will give me a convincing response.

Feb 19, 16 5:19 pm  · 
 · 
chigurh

advice remains the same - get out now - there are better ways to make a living - life is too short to be miserable.

Feb 19, 16 5:31 pm  · 
1  · 
3tk