Archinect
anchor

Architecture degree after marketing master

Yooxx

Hello everyone, 

I'm a 23 year-old French student who has almost finished his master program from a French Business School specialized in Marketing. In France, a bachelor degree lasts for 3 years (I was in college studying languages and communication) and the master degree lasts for 2 years. 

I should be probably eager stop school and start working but the thing is that I'm not really interested in the Marketing/Communication field and would like to do something much more creative, to actually create. 

I happen to be a person very interested by interior design, furniture design & architecture in general. The only problem about trying to study architecture is that it lasts at least for 5 years and France. Considering that I'm already 23, I have problem with the fact of being a student for 5 more years.. I'b been searching a lot lately about programs that would be shorter than 5 years and found out that a lot of US universities offered graduate programs in architecture for people who don't have studied in the architecture field before. 

So I have a couple of questions in mind for you guys. Have you heard of something similar in another country than the US? Do you think that it's a good idea to do a graduate program? I think that I'm a bit more interested in interior design, do you think it's a smarter idea to become an architecture and still do interior design? 

Thank you for your help, I'd would mean a lot for me :)

Mar 5, 15 6:35 pm
Yooxx

Anyone?

Mar 6, 15 7:32 am  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

Associates program at Parsons New school. 3 semesters. Done.

Mar 6, 15 7:47 am  · 
 · 

Give a few days.

Mar 6, 15 6:36 pm  · 
 · 
Ace864

I totally understand you. I have a degree in Business&Management and I am interested in architecture and interior design. I would love to study interior design, but I heard you need to do your bachelors degree again for that.

Jul 20, 20 7:42 am  · 
 · 
Volunteer