Archinect
anchor

Bsc Architecture Thesis Topic help!!!!

darchyneer

I am a final year student pursing an architecture degree. I have problem in chosing a topic for my design thesis. We are required from school to provide 3 topics based on our own interest.

I have interest in designing a car showroom, a church or a highway reststation but I am not sure which topics will support the designs. For the church, I am thinking of  form and function, so I came up with, 'Integration of form and function in design of structures'. For the car showroom, I thought of 'Use of Structural facades for Interior Illumination'. Then for the Highway Reststation-I thought of focusing on landscaping but I have NO IDEA about the topic that could match the design.

I am generally interested in topics related to:

1.Ventilation

2.Illumination

3.Material Usage

4.Forms and Function

5.Glass, Steel and Concrete.

In terms of design, I am interested in designing

1.Church

2.Highway RestStation

3.Car Showroom

I also would  if people can suggest topics which can support the designs.

Please I need help. We will be presenting by September 2014. Thanks alot

Jul 25, 14 10:47 am
Non Sequitur

What about you design a church large enough to both act as a car showroom and rest stop? This way people can  pray to jeebus all they want from the comfort of their SUVs all while being able to grab a slushy or XL coke from the snack vendor in the rest room section.

Think about it... instead of the alleluias, it would be a flurry of car horns and engine revving.

Jul 25, 14 11:04 am  · 
 · 
Sulei-man

^ Ventilation would be key in that case. 

Jul 25, 14 11:13 am  · 
 · 
darchyneer

I don't want is combined. Is should Car showroom or church or highway restation. No any two combined. And I have a new design I want you all to view as well, ' A fruit processing industry'. What thesis topic could go with this. Thanks

Jul 29, 14 10:28 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur