Archinect
anchor

Wacom Intuos4 Small or Medium?

Ruminations718

I am a Junior Architect working towards licensure and simultaneously pursuing an additional qualification in Graphic Design.

My question is what graphic tablet (small or medium) works best for an Architect & Graphic Designer using a Macbook Pro 17" Intel Mac. I have the Master Suite Adobe CS4, use Vectorworks, AutoCAD, Final Cut, Artlantis and now getting into Cinema 4d.

I want to know if the SMALL Wacom Intuos4 woudl suffice with the specs/software listed above or should I really invest in the MEDIUM size?

I'm serious about adding Graphic Design to my repertoire and the idea is to fuse the two professions together - Architecture & Graphic Design drawing inspiration from film, music, art, [sub]culture, etc. Your suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Sep 24, 10 1:43 pm
jmanganelli

depends but most forums i looked at suggested medium and i have to agree

Sep 24, 10 4:24 pm  · 
 · 
Purpurina

I got a small one almost a year ago. I prefer the small one for the lack of room on my puter desk and I am pretty satisfied.

But if you want to do lots of graphics, the larger one will give you some more freedom of "natural stroke". If that is the case for you go with the big one. If you can $pend more go with a cintiq or similar so you can have more fun drawing on screen surface. The small one wasn't that difficult to get used to and cheaper.

I don't know anything about the specs for the Mac or the C4d prog. etc... I have used with cs4 with no issues. I love the mouse too that I use more when using cad.

Sep 26, 10 2:11 am  · 
 · 
Ruminations718