Archinect
anchor

2011 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

mitboi

@aag2022... how are u condensing ur portfolio to 12 pages for berkeley?

i read somewhere that 12 pages = 12 sheets.. so u get 24 pages to work on..... i hope that's the case for sure!

Dec 1, 10 1:28 pm  · 
 · 
aag2022

@cmarshalle - thanks, i have a liberal arts degree in architecture from columbia in 2006 and I've been working as a sustainable building analyst, among other things, since then.

@mitboi - i have no idea. I'm struggling with that right now. I'll probably get rid of the photog section, and maybe just pick my top two projects...have to think about it.

Has anyone tried asking the department directly?

Dec 1, 10 7:56 pm  · 
 · 
LHaak

26/f BA from Pratt in Brookly, NY
3.8 GPA
GRE V 550 Q 760 AW 4.5

Applying to:
GSD - MArchII
MIT - SMarchS

Dec 2, 10 9:58 am  · 
 · 
Laurem

LHaak... we have alarmingly similar stats. Except I live in Brooklyn and didn't go to school there. Exact same GRE,GPA, almost same age. Creepy. Apply to GSD as well.

Dec 2, 10 10:04 am  · 
 · 
NYer

Could i get the forum's opinion on using reference photography from online sources in a portfolio. I would like to use images of the makeshift encampments in Haiti to highlight possibilities for change in a project for emergency relief housing.

Dec 2, 10 12:19 pm  · 
 · 
howdyhass

is anyone freaking out? i'm still not done with my port, and essays,,

Dec 4, 10 11:20 am  · 
 · 
aag2022

neither am I. hang in there, its almost over!

Dec 4, 10 2:22 pm  · 
 · 
jetvancake

not done at all... its all good. there's 10 days till deadline time starts.

O SHIT!

Dec 4, 10 2:48 pm  · 
 · 
jll3

Just finished up submitting all my applications, but then went to pick up the portfolios from my local print shop and the binding sucks, so now I have to get that fixed... but glad that everything else is done.

Dec 4, 10 2:58 pm  · 
 · 
cmarshalle