Archinect
anchor

2013 M.Arch Applicants, Commiserate Here!

A.R.Ch

I just received my acceptance letter to Yale's M.E.D. program.  I'm still waiting to hear back from MIT (SMarchS) and UPenn (MS Arch), but joining the ranks in Rudolph Hall has been a dream for a long time.

Good luck to everyone else still waiting to hear back

Feb 17, 13 10:48 pm  · 
 · 
Jono Lee

Yeah I just got a call from UCLA (M.Arch I) notifying me of early acceptance, also inviting me to their Open house this Spring!

Feb 17, 13 10:52 pm  · 
 · 
j.maher

@jawknow, congratulations! are you a california resident?

Feb 17, 13 11:34 pm  · 
 · 
Jono Lee
Thanks! No I'm an international student. Why do you ask?
Feb 18, 13 12:05 am  · 
 · 
tinson49

@jawknow
Cong~ u received call today? In which country you come from?

Feb 18, 13 12:09 am  · 
 · 
Jono Lee
Thanks! I'm from Canada
Feb 18, 13 12:10 am  · 
 · 
tinson49

@jawknow
Wow! Nice!
I also applied UCLA. Because the deadline issue I only can submit my worse GRE score (149+168) I took another GRE at early Dec. and got 153+169, but they said they will not reviewed my profile if they didn't get my GRE before Dec.15.
That probably may kill me. Hopefully my portfolio can save me.

Feb 18, 13 12:17 am  · 
 · 
Abhinav Sunil

Congrats @jawknow, thats great !

jawknow since you are from Canada can you help me- in this regards:

How do the M.Arch program at Carleton University, University of Manitoba, University of Calgary and Ryerson University compare among themselves in terms of rating and academics. Which University is the best among them.

Feb 18, 13 1:57 am  · 
 · 
Jono Lee

Quite frankly, I'm not sure.

I think it may be in your best interest to visit their website and call them individually to see what their approach, who their faculty are, where the alumni are today..etc.. From there, I'm sure you'll figure out what suits you best.