Archinect
anchor

Statement of Purpose & Portfolio Help, super stressed!

hello everyone, i believe i have completed my portfolio for submission. took some critiques you guys gave months ago. Completely transformed my portfolio. my background is in urban planning, but my true passion is Architecture! Please feel free to leave me comments, critiques, anything!

Thank you all!

http://issuu.com/greensolutions/docs/sci-arc_portfolio

Statement of Purpose:

The driving nature for which I undeniably chose Architecture as my path in life is to put breathes into the lives of others who are without. I have always been an enthusiast of giving back to others in more need. The familiarities I grew to cogitate at the age of Sixteen was a day in the life of a person who is less fortunate, has shown me that human beings are divine through culture. I traveled to the ‘Villas’ in Argentina where people are less fortunate and filled with life through one realization, Soccer. They felt at home, but not home-based. The realization of such a great culture is the driving force of my certainty that helping them through the vision of my design in cognition to their culture is my path. The world, though harsh under crucial circumstances is truly grand. To be a part of something imposing as Architecture that will change people’s lives is a legacy I will enjoy leaving behind.

As an undergraduate, I pursued Urban Studies and Planning where I learned sustainable concepts, design guidelines, and the study of human nature as it exists today through design. The knowledge I have obtained from my education, and my eclectic experiences that have led up to this point as an Architectural Renderer at Ray Keller Associates, Head Designer and Landscaper at Palisades Gardening, and my intake experience at Worley Parsons for the Department of Water and Power has provided me with an exceptional background in the practical aspects of design, landscape, and extensive interpersonal skills.