Archinect
anchor

It rocked Eisenman on his chair...

[The following is part of an unexpected email I received about an hour ago.]

I am a student at the Yale Graduate school of Architecture. We have Eisenman as a professor and he makes us analyse, among others, Piranesi's Campo Marzio. Along with my own analysis, I used some of the more striking parts of your very interesting and excellent analysis. It rocked Eisenman on his chair and he is now inquiring into your analysis, of which he had not heard.

Nov 8, 05 3:23 pm
liberty bell

You rock, Rita.

Nov 8, 05 3:27 pm  · 
 · 
norm

i have seen two articles in two days about f'ed up eisenman buildings.
analyze that.

Nov 8, 05 3:28 pm  · 
 · 

oh quondam... is good to see you're back.

Nov 8, 05 3:28 pm  · 
 · 
AP

hell ya.

Nov 8, 05 3:38 pm  · 
 · 

lets see it...

Nov 8, 05 3:39 pm  · 
 · 
AP

(surely Rita will post a link to the exact location of aforementioned analysis, but it -QBVS- has probably been linked in one form or another at least a hundred times on archinect)

Nov 8, 05 3:52 pm  · 
 · 

[The following is part of an email I sent about an hour ago.]

Since there is Campo Marzio "work" at both www.quondam.com and at www.museumpeace.com, I am not sure what part of the analysis you utilized, but the most comprehensive work online is at www.museumpeace.com/15/1436.htm and www.museumpeace.com/15/1426.htm , and it is these two texts that Eisenman should read (for a start). The discovery of the two printed states of the Ichnographia is published within A Quondam Banquet of Virtual Sachlichkeit: Part I, and there is a whole (67 page) chapter on the Campo Marzio in A Quondam Banquet of Virtual Sachlichkeit: Part II (available late November 2005).

[Plus, I forgot to reference Encyclopedia Ichnographica.]

Nov 8, 05 3:52 pm  · 
 · 
Carl Douglas (agfa8x)

well done.

Nov 8, 05 4:00 pm  · 
 · 
Eros et Thanatos Ichnographia Campi Martii

Giovanni Battista Piranesi died 9 November 1778.