Archinect
anchor

which is better to prepare for M.Arch?(options)

james_

Hi. I'm a student based on major B.Arch and preparing for applying M.Arch programs.

Recently, I have studied GRE  and after this exam, then I will make my portfolio better.

By the way, I'm already in 'Architecture' major. In this situation, which is the better option for me to increase the rate of admission? Could you advice me?

1. Participating in a program like career discovery of Harvard GSD and adding these projects on my portfolio. 

(Reading some threads, I think there are some advantages of this program such as adding projects with good qualities, relationships with instructors, pre-experience, etc)

2 .Developing my existing works (done during my B.Arch semesters) or adding new projects such as competitions.

(I already done some architecture projects including my bachelor thesis project. So Is it better for me just developing my projects, using time efficiently?)

3. Internship. (If it is possible, work at a Starchitects office 1~2 months)

But one thing I wonder is, how many people who are already based on Architecture major join the GSD career discovery program and how effective the contents of projects conducted in the program are, because I know a lot of people who join the program is non-architectural base and thus the projects are very conceptural like ones during 1st semester at many archiecture schools.)

Nevertheless the first option(gsd career discovery) is better for me, I want to participate in that program. Please give me better advice. Thanks.

Feb 6, 17 10:22 pm
Non Sequitur

Why an M.arch if you already have a B.arch?

Feb 6, 17 11:27 pm  · 
 · 
james_

@Non Sequitur